Info and enlightenment for the everyday witch

A Truely Happy New Year


I hope that everyone had a very magical Samhain! Mine was busy, away from home, and in un-familiar territory, but it was the most spiritual and powerful ritual and weekend that I have ever had. It is something that I will never forget and in a few ways, is too personal to go into a lot of detail. I was able to focus a lot on me, and was able to come to a few realizations and let go of a few things that were holding me back. Never have I experienced so much clarity and realization.

The air was thick with power Sunday evening, so much so that I remember feeling strange and I did not realize that what I was feeling was energy from Samhain rituals and witches and spirits of ancestors from around the world. Looking back on that puts the world into a different perspective for me and I realized through the almost tangible power, who I need to be and what I need to do to be that person. It was absolutely amazing to feel the connection to the all.

It amazes me to look back at all the previous new years resolutions I’ve made and know that not one of them have ever manifested. This new year (my first witches new year) is already noticeably different. Weather it is by my own personal power, or by the power and help of my ancestors, I can already notice a change in me. I only hope the same for all of you. Weather you need to change something so big that it will change your life forever, or something so small that it will go un-noticed, I honestly hope that it works for you. I wish you all the best for the next turn of the wheel. I feel that this is our year, may it be the best one yet!

With the brightest blessings,

Meg

One response

  1. Trin

    Love the doodle, and glad your new year went swimmingly.

    November 4, 2010 at 1:29 am

Leave a Reply

